Research Valorisation

Valorisation and Patents Office (Tech Transfer Office)

The Valorisation and Patents Office at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona is responsible for managing the patents portfolio and promoting their transfer to the production sector. It has the following specific functions:
Competences and responsibilities:
- Support services in protection strategies (IPR)
- Assessment and protection of research results
- Preparation of studies of patentability and technological vigilance
- Assessment of research results: definition of trial-concept, search for funding, search for partners
- Preparation of transfer agreements: drafting, reviewing and discussing conditions with third parties
- Participation, together with PRUAB, in the process of commercialising and creating technology-based companies
- Preparation, execution and delivery of UAB projects, within their own sector, which are financed by the administrations (PETRA, ACC1Ó, etc.)
- Participation in national and international networks
- Organisation of training workshops, information and awareness-raising in and out of the university community


Valorisation and Patents Office (Tech Transfer Office)     o.patents@uab.cat
 
Head of Office
Xavier Vallvé   +34 93 581 3231    xavier.vallve@uab.cat

IP and technology transfer managers
Mikel Domingo    +34 93 581 4648    mikel.domingo@uab.cat
Maite Ibern   +34 93 581 3239    maite.ibern@uab.cat
Lucas Martín   +34 93 581 3229    lucas.martin@uab.cat
Carlos Raga   +34 93 581 3238    carlos.raga@uab.cat
Marta Tort   +34 93 581 3222    marta.tort@uab.cat

Legal Advicer
Sandra Vives   +34 93 581 4393    sandra.vives.prieto@uab.cat

Administrative, economic and procedures support
Miquel Costa   +34 93 581 3435 miquel.costa@uab.cat
Carlota Sanromà    +34 93 581 4588    carlota.sanroma@uab.cat

To able to attend you better we recommend you make an appointment.